East Sussex County Council

East Sussex County Council is the local authority for the non-metropolitan county of East Sussex. East Sussex is divided into five local government districts. Three are larger, rural, districts. The other two, Eastbourne and Hastings, are mainly urban areas. The rural districts are subdivided into civil parishes.